The Garment of Praise

“To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified.” ~Isaiah 61:3

Sometimes my life is so heavy that I find it hard to see the light of the Son at the end of the tunnel. I know we are instructed to put on our praise dresses when this spirit consumes us. So I just want to praise God with the hopes that my spirit may be lifted.

Father God, I thank you for everything awesome that You are. There is nobody greater than You-the Great I Am, the Author and Finisher of our faith, Jehovah Jireh-You are literally all that and then some.

Thank you for breathing the breath of life into me this morning which means no matter what is going on around me; You still have a purpose for me.

I sing praises that glorify Your holy name. Your goodness is immeasurable. Your love everlasting. Mercy you dish freely. Grace flows from the core of Your being. Your ways and thoughts are unlike mine-O omnipotent, omniscient One. I stand in awe of You. My mind truly cannot comprehend the sum of You. The Calm in the midst of the storm, the Commander of waves, the Stream in desert moments, and the Table in the wilderness.

I feel honored and humbled that You my Lord, my Creator, my Savior, loves me and adopted me into Your holy family. A perfect You loves an imperfect me.  Amazing.

It is a blessing to praise Your greatness, mighty King of kings and Lord of Lords.  Hallelujah!

2 thoughts on “The Garment of Praise

  1. Thank Lord Jesus. You are a merciful God and there is none to be compared to you. I surrender my life and all that I will ever be to you. I believe you are solidly before me leading me to the right path for you alone knows the plans you have for me and for my family. I love you Lord and I thank you for the breath of life, for your mercy, for your grace and for giving me all that I need. Thank you for The Tablet of My Heart, I pray Lord that you enrich her with your glory and strengthen her in all that she does. Thank you Jesus

    Like

Leave a Reply

