Intentional 

Yesterday I received yet another medical bill in the mail. I could feel my tension rising. It’s one thing to go through an unexpected illness and more stress is added to it all when you have to help cover the cost even with the aid of insurance. 

I thought surely God is taking me through this for a reason because ALL things are working for my good. Then of course I tried to figure out how a myriad of constant medical bills could produce any good in my life. Is He trying to teach me how to stretch my money? Does he want me to learn to be thankful that I am able to keep up with bills? My inquiring, human mind wanted to know. 

I finally stopped when I realized that I don’t know the reason why but He does and that’s enough. In the words of Travis Green, “He’s intentional/Never failing.” I couldn’t agree more. 

Leave a Reply

