Born

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you;Before you were born I sanctified you; I ordained you a prophet to the nations.” ~Jeremiah 1:5

Today I have been on earth exactly 38 years. I am filled with a gratitude that no words in the English lexicon can adequately express. 

I only know that Our awesome God chose to grace me with another year of life.

I have no grand plans. Nor a desire for a party, a cake , a multitude of gifts or to celebrate the whole month long. 

I am content in the knowledge that even before I was a thought, God already knew me. I was chosen specifically by the King. 

I am thankful for my mother who chose to have me even though she had just turned 16 a little over a month before I was born. So this day, of course, makes me think of her sacrifice. It reminds me of Romans 8:28. I like to believe that I am the good born from her youthful indiscretions. 

Today I received such an outpouring of love at both home and work-I was quite overwhelmed-in a good way for once. God used most all I encountered today to express His everlasting love for me. 

2 thoughts on “Born

Leave a Reply

