Try This

In recent years, I’ve changed how I read the Bible. I am more “interactive.” Here are a few things I do: 

  I use stickers to denote important scriptures. 

  Various color highlighters help me to mark the text as well. 
  Dating scripture is a tip I picked up from Dr. Charles Stanley. I date scriptures when I feel like God is asking me to pay particular attention to one of them. 
  I also take notes directly on the page for future reference. 
  
  I also enrich the experience by using a journal, devotional reading, and other Christian tools. 

I enjoy changing up the scenery as well. 

  
 
How do you get the most of our of your quality time with God? Do tell! 

Leave a Reply

