Testimony Tuesday

“Then your light shall break forth like the morning, Your healing shall spring forth speedily, And your righteousness shall go before you; The glory of the Lord shall be your rear guard.” ~Isaiah 58:8

Today’s testimony is two part. I posted a prayer for myself on the  virtual “Prayer Wall” at my boss’s church.  I was so delighted and humbled to receive several responses to my request: 

  
 

After leaving the grocery store earlier, I remembered I had a coupon for Family Christian and today was the last day I could use it. No titles immediately caught my eye but I was determined to buy something. I halfheartedly picked up a few books and continued browsing the same shelf for the second time when I came across this one: 

  
Instantly intrigued, I flipped through the contents. I hadn’t planned on buying two titles but I just couldn’t put it down. I looked on the shelf but that was the only one. I felt like God put it there just for me. I certainly had not seen it the first time. 

I started reading it shortly after getting home and felt so electrified and Spirit filled! I truly believe God will be speaking to me through its pages-Hallelujah at the goodness of the Lord! 

Leave a Reply

