Testimony Tuesday

“But You, O Lord are a holy shield for me, My glory and the One who lifts up my head. I cried to the Lord with my voice, And He heard me from His holy hill.” Psalm 3:3-4

God has been my shield. He has heard each of my cries as He sits on High looking low. Thank You Father! Today I received some good news from my doctor, another battle won in the war He’s fighting on my behalf. 

It’s no coincidence that the Lord gave me a word for 2015, “still.” Still as in “Be still and know that I am God” Psalm 46:10 and “The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.” Exodus 14:14. He knew in advance the magnitude of what I would be facing. 

Despite His faithfulness, I continue to struggle with whether or not I deserve His goodness. But I came to the conclusion today that I don’t. However God “remembers that we are dust” and covers us with His grace and mercy daily. Thank You Lord! 

4 thoughts on “Testimony Tuesday

  1. You got the holy spirit, no doubt. It’s so difficult to be still and not do anything. Perhaps my anxiety is holding me back. Maybe I’m anxious because I don’t trust God. Anyway, one thing is clear: it’s not me who wants good, it’s God who knows what’s good for me while I keep wishing wrong things. I’m a fool who needs to learn to shut up and be still. God help me be still and don’t let me do my follies.

    Like

    • It is difficult-even for me but I truly know that “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” and the same goes for you. Anxiety gets us nothing. Jesus pointed out “who can add a single cubit” to their lives from worrying. It’s an exercise in futility and demonstrates a lack of trust and faith in God b

      Like

  2. I believe God taught one thing to the Jews for forty years in the deserts of Sinai: to follow God wherever He takes you. It’s very difficult yet equally important! He loves us completely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

