Thankful Thursday

“Thanks be to God for His inexpressible gift!” 2 Corinthians 9:15

I am so very thankful today. I have been feeling poorly for the last three weeks or so. However, I woke up today feeling like my old self. During this time I have been talking to God asking for relief and strength to endure the pain. Today He delivered and I praise and bless His holy name for it! I am proud of myself, too as I held on to my faith and BELIEVED He would hear my prayers and grant my requests.

Won’t He do it?!

The old saying “health is wealth” is true. It affects every aspect of your life. I have had time to understand the value of good health. I don’t want fame or fortune–just wellness which is triumphs those vanities anyhow.

Leave a Reply

